Free trial

Presly's free trial, answered plainly

Yes, we ask for a card. No, you are not charged during the 7-day trial, and you can cancel from Settings → Billing in two clicks without talking to anyone.

Last updated

What happens on each day of the trial?

The trial is a short evaluation period, not a promise that seven days will build an entire marketing program. Use it to verify the things that matter most: whether Presly understands the business facts you provide, whether the captions sound appropriate, whether the connected destinations are correct, and whether a test post follows the approval settings you chose.

WhenA useful actionWhat to verify
Day 0Choose a plan, review the renewal amount, and create the business profileBusiness name, location, audience, services, and the exact renewal date
Days 1–2Connect only the social accounts you own and generate a small set of draftsAccount names, factual accuracy, image fit, and brand voice
Days 3–4Edit and approve representative postsThe approval workflow, mobile crop, links, calls to action, and accessibility text
Days 5–6Schedule or publish a controlled testDestination, time zone, publishing result, and how the live post looks
Day 7Keep the selected plan or cancel before renewalBilling platform, confirmation, paid plan, price, and next renewal date
Day 8The selected plan begins only if the trial was not canceledReceipt and active plan status

Do not connect every account on the first screen simply because the trial includes the full product. A careful evaluation starts with one real business and one destination, checks the result, and expands only after the owner is comfortable with the permissions and output.

What can 100 credits create?

Credits measure content operations, not calendar days. The mix depends on whether you ask Presly to create an image or supply a photo you already own. The maximum examples below assume no additional regenerations.

Trial workflowCredit mathMaximum from 100 credits
AI image for every post5 credits each20 posts
Your own photo for every post1 credit each100 posts
10 AI-image posts plus 50 own-photo posts10 × 5 + 50 × 160 posts using all 100 credits
Regenerate one AI imageanother 5 creditsReduces the remaining maximum by one AI-image post or five own-photo posts

Those are capacity examples, not a recommendation to publish 20 or 100 posts in a week. A better trial uses enough credits to test multiple real scenarios: an announcement, an educational post, a service highlight, an offer with an end date, and a post using a genuine business photo.

Before regenerating, identify what is wrong. A precise correction such as “use the uploaded storefront photo” or “remove the unverified price” is more useful than repeatedly requesting alternatives. Credits reset according to the plan after renewal; unused trial credits are not a reason to publish low-quality material.

Why does Presly ask for a card?

A card establishes the billing method for the plan you selected and lets the service continue without interruption when the trial ends. Presly also incurs real costs when it generates images and operates connected publishing workflows. Requiring a payment method discourages repeated disposable trials and keeps the evaluation tied to an identifiable business.

The tradeoff is that the customer must remember an automatic renewal. That is why the plan, amount, and date should be treated as part of the product decision, not fine print. Take a screenshot or save the confirmation email, put the renewal date on the business calendar, and cancel early if the trial has not demonstrated enough value.

A card requirement is neither proof of quality nor automatically unfair. The important test is disclosure and control: can you see the price before starting, can you cancel without talking to sales, and does the cancellation confirmation clearly say whether a future charge remains? Presly's web flow is designed around those questions.

Why does Presly ask for a card, honestly?

Presly connects to your real social accounts and publishes real posts. A card keeps the trial for people who actually intend to run their social media, which is what keeps our costs — and your price — down. We tell you the exact date and the exact amount before you start, on the plan screen.

What do you get during the seven days?

The trial carries 100 credits and the full product; nothing is crippled. A post with an AI image costs 5 credits, while a post using your own photo costs 1 credit. So 100 credits is roughly 20 AI-image posts, or up to 100 posts if you bring your own photos.

How do you cancel in two clicks?

Settings → Billing → Cancel. It takes effect at the end of the period. On iPhone or Android, cancel through the App Store or Google Play instead — we cannot cancel a store subscription for you, and we will tell you that rather than let you wonder.

What happens on day eight?

You are charged for the plan you chose, at the price shown when you signed up. If you cancelled first, nothing happens and your posts park as drafts.

How do other social-media trials compare?

Trial terms change, and similarly named plans may include different numbers of channels, users, or scheduled posts. This table uses current vendor-owned pages retrieved September 22, 2026; follow each link before relying on it.

VendorPublished trial termsCard to start?
Buffer14 days; one-time trial; downgrades to Free unless payment details are added to continueNo
Hootsuite StandardThe current Standard plan page advertises a free trial; it does not state a durationNot stated on the cited page
SocialBee14-day free trialNo
Presly7 days, full product, 100 credits, one trial per businessYes

A longer trial is not necessarily more generous if it restricts the features you need; a no-card trial is not necessarily cheaper after conversion. Compare the renewal price, account limits, content limits, approval workflow, export options, and lapse behavior alongside the number of days.

How do you cancel on each billing platform?

Use the channel that issued the subscription. Removing an app from a phone does not cancel a subscription, and disconnecting a social account does not stop billing.

Purchase channelCancellation routeConfirmation to keep
WebPresly Settings → Billing → CancelThe in-product canceled status and effective date
Apple App StoreiPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions → Presly → Cancel SubscriptionApple's subscription status or email receipt
Google PlayGoogle Play → profile → Payments & subscriptions → Subscriptions → Presly → Cancel subscriptionGoogle Play's cancellation confirmation

Cancel before the displayed renewal time, not during a last-minute checkout race. Device clocks, store processing, and time zones are poor tools for deciding whether a renewal has already occurred. If a charge has posted, cancellation prevents the next renewal; a refund is a separate request governed by the applicable refund policy and billing platform.

What happens after a canceled trial lapses?

Publishing pauses when entitlement ends. Scheduled items that have not published are saved as drafts and remain ready for review. Already-published posts remain on the social networks.

Your captions, media records, drafts, and brand profile remain available in the account. Social connections are kept for a short time after deactivation. Connections with valid platform access can restore automatically if you resubscribe soon enough; otherwise, reconnect through each network. A parked post remains a draft today even after reactivation, because its old date and facts may no longer be safe.

If you decide not to continue, copy any work you need and retain the original files and permissions for business photos. Canceling a subscription is not the same as deleting an account. Account deletion is a separate, more destructive decision.

Can one business start more than one trial?

No. The offer is one trial per business, not one per employee, email address, browser, or location login. Creating another account to repeat the offer is not an extension mechanism.

A legitimate second brand with separate ownership and operations may be a different business, but changing the spelling of the same company is not. If a technical problem prevented a fair evaluation, contact support with the workspace, dates, and error rather than opening duplicate trials. Support can investigate the failure without inventing a new entitlement.

How do you run a fair trial without wasting the week?

Write down three pass-or-fail questions before signup. For example: can the owner create an accurate draft from the business profile, can the team approve it without sharing a password, and can one connected destination publish the reviewed result? A focused evaluation produces evidence; browsing every screen does not.

Use representative content. Test one evergreen educational post, one own-photo post, and one time-sensitive announcement. Check captions for unsupported claims, inspect every crop, and open the live destination after a controlled publish. If a feature requires a plan or account type you do not have, record that constraint instead of assuming it will resolve later.

Invite only the people needed to evaluate approvals and ownership. Assign one person to verify billing, one to confirm business facts, and one to inspect the live social account if the team is larger. At the end, decide based on the planned monthly cadence, not the novelty of generating many drafts.

If the decision is no, cancel through the billing platform and keep the confirmation. If it is yes, clean up experiments before the paid plan begins: delete unusable drafts, name the real approver, confirm the time zone, and replace test media with assets the business is permitted to publish.

Common questions, answered

Is Presly free to try?

Yes. The trial lasts seven days and includes 100 credits and the full product.

Does Presly require a credit card for the free trial?

Yes. The selected plan and renewal amount are shown before the trial starts.

When will Presly charge my card?

On day eight if you have not canceled, according to the renewal date and plan shown at signup.

How many posts can I make with 100 credits?

Up to 20 with AI images or 100 with your own photos, before regenerations or other credit-using actions.

Can I cancel the Presly trial online?

Yes. Web customers use Settings → Billing; store customers cancel through Apple or Google.

Will I be charged if I cancel during the trial?

No day-eight plan charge occurs when cancellation completes before renewal. Keep the confirmation.

Does deleting the app cancel the trial?

No. Cancel the subscription through the platform that bills it.

What happens to drafts after the trial?

They remain in the account. Unpublished scheduled posts park as drafts after entitlement ends.

Can I start another trial with a different email?

Not for the same business; the offer is one trial per business.

Is every feature available during the trial?

Yes, subject to the 100-credit allowance and normal platform requirements.

Sources

We used primary sources and vendor-owned documentation. Pricing and product policies can change, so follow the linked source before making a purchasing decision.